top of page
Llanmartin Art.JPG

Meet The Governors

Community Governors/ Llywodraethwyr Cymunedol

Anke Hillman - Chair

Vanessa Jones - Vice Chair

Rev David Collingbourne - Minor Authority symbolic

Janice Chappell

Headteacher/ Pennaeth

Victoria Curtis

LA Appointed/ Penodwyd gan yr ALl

Richard Dale

CC Ray Mogford

CC Will Routley

Parent Representative/ Cynrychiolydd Rhiant

Hannah Dalzell

Jenni Farley

Barry Brownett-Evans

Teacher Representative/ Cynrychiolydd Athrawon

Helen McCormick - Deputy Headteacher

Hayley Cheney

Support Staff Representative/ Cynrychiolydd Staff Cymorth

Anne-Marie Bevan

Contact with the Governors can be made via the school:

Llanmartin Primary School

Waltwood Road



NP18 2HB

Tel: 01633 412660


Chief Education Officer

Mrs Sarah Morgan

Civic Centre


South Wales


Tel: 01633 656656

Purpose of the Governing Body

Clerk to the Governing Body Sian Farquharson



Governors have a strategic role to provide future direction and guidance for schools, with collective responsibility for matters such as the School Improvement Plan, defining the aims and ethos of the school, ensuring delivery of the curriculum, setting the budget, maintaining school premises, agreeing the staffing structure, reporting annually to parents and action planning after Inspections. Parent Governors have a further role in providing a formal link between parents and the school.

The Head teacher is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, with the Governing Body acting as a critical friend. Governors work in partnership with the Head teacher and Local Education Authority. For all schools, panels and sub-committees are essential. Our sub-committees are Finance, Curriculum, Premises and Staffing. These sub-committees look into a variety of issues during the year and reports are given to the next meeting of the Governing Body.

Annual Report to Parents

bottom of page